header-object.png
About ESTA:

The European String Educators Association (ESTA) is a public organization in consultative status with the Council of Europe, formed in 1972 by a group of renowned educators (Marianne Kroemer, Max Rostal and Yehudi Menuhin) to promote the highest teaching standards and share ideas with educators and performers all over Europe.

Today, ESTA consists of over 32 national chapters, and includes more than five thousand teachers of violin, viola, cello and double bass.

The main objectives of ESTA:

  • To promote the highest artistic and pedagogical standards in teaching bowed strings.

  • Promote the study of stringed musical instruments.

  • Encourage study and research at all stages of learning.

  • Create opportunities for discussion and dissemination of ideas through conferences, seminars and printed materials.

  • Maintain cooperation, both among members of the association and with other organizations.

Activities to support these goals are regularly held in the form of workshops and conferences within the national chapters. In addition, an international conference is held every year in a European country.

International conference ESTA-2022 

ESTA branch in Tatarstan:
Лого конференции.jpg

The ESTA-Tatarstan branch was founded in 2012 in Kazan on the initiative and under the leadership of Ramil Sadriev -  laureate of international competitions, violist and ESTA member since 2005. The department operates without forming a legal entity. ESTA-Tatarstan members take part in annual international conferences  associations. With the participation of ESTA-Tatarstan  contests, festivals, concerts, selections for participation in European projects on grants, methodological seminars, conferences, master classes are held  and other events. Currently, the leading collective of ESTA-Tatarstan is the string ensemble "Nobilis"  , which takes part in partner projects of ANO "OKNO" and ESTA-Tatarstan:  International Summer School "Play With Joy" (Nizhnekamsk )  and the International Festival of Ekaterina Mechetina "Attraction of Music " .

The largest ESTA-Tatarstan project  - The 45th International Conference of the European Association of String Instrument Teachers "Where East meets West" ( video report ), which was organized in Kazan from 26 to 30 May 2017. 

This is the first event of the European Association of Teachers of String Instruments in the Russian Federation.

The conference was supported by the President of the Republic of Tatarstan Rustam Minnikhanov .

Partners:

The general sponsor was Thomastik-Infeld Vienna (Austria).

The conference was also supported by Russian companies: "Goronok String Instruments" (Kazan branch) and "Giovanni String Instruments" (St. Petersburg), the company "Warchal"  from Slovakia, American publishing house " C. Harvey Publications ".

Флаер Казань 2017.jpg

Quantitative indicators of the project:

The number of participating countries in Europe and the United States is 20.
The number of participating regions of the Russian Federation is 12.
Number of European participants - 91
The number of Russian participants (including Tatarstan) is 95.
The total number of participants and visitors of the conference events (including groups) is more than 1000 people.

The conference events were held at nine venues.

5 educational institutions participated in the project:

  • Institute of Continuing Professional Education (Advanced Training) for Specialists in the Social and Cultural Sphere and Arts : registration took place here; also a number of presentations, master classes and interactive master classes ( see photo album ).

  • The Kazan State Conservatory hosted concerts of soloists and chamber ensembles of the Conservatory and the Secondary Special Music School; concert by Damir Khamidullin (Slovenia); open lessons with the teachers of the conservatory ( see photo album ).

  • In the Kazan musical college named after I.V.Auhadeeva master classes, presentations and concerts of bands from Samara, Cheboksary, Izhevsk ( see photos ).

  • At the Children's Music School No. 1  named after P.I. Tchaikovsky , presentations of methodological developments of teachers of music schools in Kazan, as well as lectures by specialists from Norway, Ukraine, Sweden were held ( see photo album ).

  • At the Children's Music School No. 5 , lectures were given by specialists from St. Petersburg, Great Britain, and Austria. The day ended with a performance by the Italian duo Mauro Tortorelli-Angela Meluso. The Youth Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Tatarstan gave a concert here ( see photo album ).

 

In addition to these educational institutions, evening concerts were held in the Saydashev State Big Concert Hall (see photo album ):

  • May 27 - concert of the State Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Tatarstan;

  • May 28 - a concert by the Quartet Quartet (Germany) with a program of Russian tangos and Piazzolla;

  • May 29 at the concert of the Kazan Chamber Orchestra "La Primavera", in which the soloist-violinist Graf Murzha (Moscow) will perform the program of Paganini and Piazzolla.

 

Official events within the framework of the conference:

  • Press conference at the Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Tatarstan ( see photo album );

  • Opening ceremony of the conference with the participation of the "Nobilis" ensemble at the "Ekiyat" Puppet Theater ( see photo album );

  • Official dinner-reception from the general sponsor at the Nogai Hotel ( see photo album ).

 

On the last day of the conference, a river excursion to the Island-city of Sviyazhsk took place. The guests had the opportunity to visit museums and churches on the island, as well as listen to the church choir (from the photo album ).

Booklet of the 45th International Conference ESTA-2017 (Kazan)

Schedule of the 45th International Conference ESTA-2017 (Kazan)

header-object.png
Об ESTA:

Европейская Ассоциация Педагогов-Струнников (ESTA) – это общественная организация, обладающая консультативным статусом в Совете Европы, и созданная в 1972 группой известных педагогов (Марианна Крёмер, Макс Ростал и Иегуди Менухин) с целью продвигать высочайшие стандарты в области преподавания и делиться идеями с педагогами и исполнителями по всей Европе.

Сегодня ESTA состоит из более 32 национальных отделений, и включает в себя более пяти тысяч педагогов скрипки, альта, виолончели и контрабаса.

Основные цели ESTA:

  • Продвигать высочайшие артистические и педагогические стандарты в обучении игре на струнно-смычковых инструментах.

  • Продвигать изучение струнных музыкальных инструментов.

  • Поощрять изучения и исследования на всех этапах обучения.

  • Создавать возможности для обсуждения и распространения идей путем проведения конференций, семинаров и выпуска печатных материалов.

  • Поддерживать сотрудничество, как среди членов ассоциации, так и с другими организациями.

Мероприятия, направленные на поддержание этих целей, регулярно проводятся в виде мастер-классов и конференций внутри национальных отделений. Помимо этого, каждый год в какой-либо европейской стране проводится международная конференция.

Международная конференция ESTA-2022 

Отделение ESTA в Татарстане:
Лого конференции.jpg

Отделение ESTA-Tatarstan образовано в 2012 году в Казани по инициативе и под руководством Рамиля Садриева - лауреата международных конкурсов, альтиста и члена ESTA с 2005 года. Отделение функционирует без образования юридического лица. Члены ESTA-Tatarstan принимают участие в ежегодных международных конференциях  ассоциации. При участии ESTA-Tatarstan  проводятся конкурсы, фестивали, концерты, отборы для участия в европейских проектах по грантам, методические семинары, конференции, мастер-классы  и другие мероприятия. В настоящее время ведущий коллектив ESTA-Tatarstan – струнный ансамбль «Nobilis» , который принимает участие в партнерских проектах АНО "О.К.Н.О." и ESTA-Tatarstan: Международная летняя школа "Play With Joy" (Нижнекамск) и Международный фестиваль Екатерины Мечетиной "Притяжение Музыки".

Самый крупный проект ESTA-Tatarstan  - 45-я Международная конференция Европейской ассоциации преподавателей струнных инструментов "Where East meets West"(видео репортаж), которая была организована в Казани с 26 по 30 мая 2017 года. 

Это первое мероприятие Европейской ассоциации преподавателей струнных инструментов в Российской Федерации.

Конференцию поддержал Президент Республики Татарстан Рустам Минниханов.

Партнеры:

Генеральным спонсором выступила компания Thomastik-Infeld Vienna (Австрия).

Также конференцию поддержали российские компании: «Горонок Струнные Инструменты» (Казанский филиал) и «Giovanni String Instruments» (Санкт-Петербург), компания "Warchal"  из Словакии, американское издательство "C. Harvey Publications".

Флаер Казань 2017.jpg

Количественные показатели проекта:

Количество стран-участниц Европы и США - 20.
Количество участвующих регионов РФ - 12.
Количество европейских участников - 91
Количество российских участников (включая Татарстан) - 95.
Общее количество участников и посетителей мероприятий конференции (включая группы) - более 1000 человек.

Мероприятия конференции прошли на девяти площадках.

В проекте участвовали 5 учебных заведений:

  • Институт дополнительного профессионального образования (повышения квалификации) специалистов социокультурной сферы и искусства: здесь прошла регистрация; также ряд презентаций, мастер-классов и интерактивных мастер-классов (смотреть фотоальбом).

  • В Казанской государственной консерватории состоялись концерты солистов и камерных ансамблей консерватории и средней специальной музыкальной школы; концерт Дамира Хамидуллина (Словения); открытые уроки с педагогами консерватории (смотреть фотоальбом).

  • В Казанском музыкальном колледже им.И.В.Аухадеева прошли мастер-классы, презентации и концерты коллективов из Самары, Чебоксар, Ижевска (смотреть фотоальбом).

  • В Детской музыкальной школе №1 им.П.И.Чайковского прошли презентации методических разработок учителей музыкальных школ Казани, а также лекции специалистов из Норвегии, Украины, Швеции (смотреть фотоальбом).

  • В Детской музыкальной школе №5 читали лекции специалистов из Санкт-Петербурга, Великобритании, Австрии. Завершился день выступлением итальянского дуэта Мауро Торторелли-Анджела Мелузо. Здесь же дал концерт Молодежный симфонический оркестр Республики Татарстан (смотреть фотоальбом).

 

Помимо этих учебных заведений, в Государственном большом концертном зале имени Сайдашева проходили вечерние концерты (смотреть фотоальбом):

  • 27 мая - концерт Государственного симфонического оркестра Республики Татарстан;

  • 28 мая - концерт «Кибардин квартета» (Германия) с программой русских танго и Пьяццоллы;

  • 29 мая на концерте Казанского камерного оркестра «La Primavera», в котором солист-скрипач Граф Муржа (Москва) исполнит программу Паганини и Пьяццоллы.

 

Официальные мероприятия в рамках конференции:

 

В последний день конференции состоялась речная экскурсия на Остров-град Свияжск. У гостей была возможность посетить музеи и церкви на острове, а также послушать церковный хор (смотреть фотоальбом).